Accellera Leadership Award

Congratulations Martin Barnasconi, Recipient of the 2018 Accellera Leadership Award

Martin Barnasconi, Recipient of the 2018 Accellera Leadership Award

Prior to merging with Accellera, Martin initiated the standardization of the SystemC AMS extensions in 2006 as part of the Open SystemC Initiative (OSCI). As the chair of Accellera’s SystemC AMS Working Group, he led the development and release of the SystemC AMS 1.0 standard in 2010, followed by the SystemC AMS 2.0 standard in 2013. As chair of the P1666.1 committee in the IEEE Standards Association, Martin continued the SystemC AMS standardization efforts resulting in IEEE 1666.1 in 2016.

Martin led DVCon’s expansion into Europe with the addition of DVCon Europe in 2014. He served as General Chair of the new conference for the first two years and will serve again this year. Under his guidance, DVCon Europe has become recognized by the industry as a must-attend technical conference focused on system-level and mixed-signal design and verification. He also helped to launch SystemC Evolution Day in Munich in 2016. The event is now co-located with DVCon Europe 2018.

Martin Barnasconi receives Leadership Award at DAC 2018

Lu Dai and Martin Barnasconi, DAC 2018

The award was presented at the 2018 Design Automation Conference (DAC) during the Accellera breakfast.

Read the press release >

About the Accellera Leadership Award

The Accellera Leadership Award is given to an individual who has provided active leadership and contributed significantly in the vision of EDA and IP standards development activities and the governance of Accellera Systems Initiative (and/or its precedent organizations). A nominee should have served on the Board of Directors, held leadership positions, and played a key role in the evolution of Accellera Systems Initiative.

Nominations are accepted from members of Accellera Systems Initiative. Endorsement from at least two additional member companies is required in support of the nomination. Self-nomination is acceptable. Nominations should include the candidate’s name, affiliation, and qualifications.

For more information about our awards programs, contact us.

Past Recipients